India Star Misses Australia T20I As He’s “Playing Biggest Game Of His Life”, Suryakumar Yadav Reveals


The Indian cricket team playing XI for the third T20I against saw a major change as Avesh Khan took the place of Mukesh Kumar. The pacer had played in the first two T20Is that India played against Australia. India captain for the T20I series against Australia revealed the reason behod Mukesh Kumar’s absence at the toss of the third T20I. “Avesh replaces Mukesh, who is playing his biggest game, he’s getting married and we wish him all the best,” Suryakumar Yadav said cheekily.

“Happy to bat first, not surprised with the dew coming along early. We just want to do the same thing, have the game plans and express ourselves.”

Mukesh Kumar made a request to be released from the squad for the third T20I against Australia in Guwahati and Deepak Chahar has been added to the squad for the remainder of the series.

Mukesh has been granted leave as he will join the wedding festivities of his marriage. He will join the squad ahead of the 4th T20I in Raipur.

“Fast bowler Mukesh Kumar made a request to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) to be released from India’s squad ahead of the third T20I against Australia in Guwahati. Mukesh is getting married and has been granted leave for the duration of his wedding festivities. He will join the squad ahead of the 4th T20I in Raipur. Pacer Deepak Chahar has been added to India’s squad for the remainder of the series,” BCCI provided the update on X.

Meanwhile, Australia skipper Matthew Wade won the toss and elected to field against India in the third T20I clash at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium.

The Men in Blue will look to clinch the series after going 2-0 up in the series. Two consecutive victories in two high-scoring games have showcased the potential of the young players against an experienced Australian side.

The Baggy Greens have made big changes for the final three games as Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Josh Inglis and Sean Abbott are scheduled to return to Australia. Players like Ben McDermott, Josh Philippe, Ben Dwarshuis and Chris Green will be joining the squad in India.

Australia (Playing XI): Travis Head, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, Tim David, Matthew Wade(w/c), Nathan Ellis, Jason Behrendorff, Tanveer Sangha, Kane Richardson

India (Playing XI): Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan(w), Suryakumar Yadav(c), Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma, Axar Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna.

With ANI inputs

Topics mentioned in this article


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *