Election Results 2023 Rajasthan Election Results 2023 Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023 Chhattisgarh Election Results 2023 BJP’s Gamble Of Fielding MPs, Union Ministers

Election Results 2023: BJP's Gamble Of Fielding MPs, Union Ministers - Winners And Losers

Assembly Election Results 2023: BJP has fielded several MPs and Union ministers for four assembly polls

New Delhi:

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has fielded several MPs and Union ministers for the four assembly polls, the results of which will be announced today. The majority of the BJP leaders, including three Union ministers who are contesting in Madhya Pradesh, are Lok Sabha members.

Most of these lawmakers have been fielded on relatively difficult assembly seats, where the party had lost in the last elections.

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election Results 2023

As per the latest trends available on the Election Commission website, BJP MP Narendra Singh Tomar, who has been fielded from the Dimani constituency in the Morena district, is currently leading by 5,357 votes.

Prahlad Patel, the minister of state for food processing, who is contesting from Narsingpur, is leading by 15,684 votes.

Faggan Singh Kulaste, the Minister for state for rural development, is trailing by 11,216 votes from Niwas, a seat reserved for scheduled tribes.

ALSO READ | Madhya Pradesh Election Results 2023 Live: BJP Soars Ahead, Crosses 160

The BJP has also fielded Rakesh Singh, the incumbent MP from Jabalpur, from the Jabalpur-West assembly seat. He is leading by more than 23,000 votes.

Uday Pratap Singh, the sitting Member of Parliament from Hoshangabad, is fighting from Gadarwara. Mr Singh is leading by 30,000 votes.

Riti Pathak, a member of the Lok Sabha from Sidhi, who is contesting her first assembly election, is leading by 8,300 votes from the Sidhi seat.

Ganesh Singh, a four-time Lok Sabha MP, is contesting from the Satna assembly seat, which the party lost in 2018. He is trailing by 666 votes.

Rajasthan Assembly Election Results 2023

BJP’s Jaipur Rural MP Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, who is contesting from the Jhotwara constituency, is currently leading by more than 48,000 votes, according to the latest trends available on the Election Commission website.

Diya Kumari, the sitting MP from Rajsamand, is leading by over 56,000 votes from the Vidhyadhar Nagar seat in Jaipur.

BJP’s Kirori Lal Meena, who is fighting from the Sawai Madhopur constituency, is leading by over 14,000 votes, according to the latest trends available on the Election Commission website.

Alwar MP Baba Balaknath, who is fighting from the Tijara constituency, is leading by 9,074 votes.

ALSO READ | Rajasthan Election Results 2023 Live: BJP Celebrates In Jaipur As Congress Trails

Jhunjhunu MP Narendra Kumar, who was fielded from the Mandawa seat, is trailing by over 17,500 votes.

Ajmer MP Bhagirath Choudhary is trailing by over 20,000 votes from Kishangarh.

Jalore MP Devji Patel is trailing from the Sanchore seat by more than 33,000 votes.

Chhattisgarh Assembly Election Results 2023

Lok Sabha MP Vijay Baghel, who has been fielded against Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel from the Patan seat, is currently trailing by over 7,400 votes. While Bhupesh Baghel has so far polled 52,799 votes, Vijay Baghel has received 45,328 votes.

Union minister Renuka Singh, who is contesting from Bharatpur-Sonhat, is leading by 5,682 votes, the latest trends available on the Election Commission website showed. 

ALSO READ | Chhattisgarh Poll Result 2023 Live: BJP Makes Stunning Comeback, Leads By 20

Union minister Gomati Sai is leading by 5,596 votes from Pathalgaon.

The BJP fielding MPs and Union ministers in the assembly polls seems to be working for the party as most of the leaders are leading.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *